A.R.Kane revisited

As the original links are long gone from The New Vinyl Villain blog, here’s the Imaginary Compilation Album I assembled for dreampop innovators A.R.Kane. Note that the password here is NOT salad, but anitina.

Link: A.R. Kane – Is This Is? (An Imaginary Compilation Album) (password: anitina)

“Dream side”
1. Baby Milk Snatcher (EP version)
2. When You’re Sad (short version)
3. Sperm Whale Trip Over
4. The Butterfly Collector
5. Is This Dub?
“Pop side”
6. Anitina (The First Time I See She Dance) (original 12″ mix)
7. Miles Apart (Robin Guthrie mix)
8. In A Circle
9. A Love from Outer Space (John Luongo solar equinox mix)
10. Sea Like A Child (album version)

You can find the write-up here: https://thenewvinylvillain.com/2015/12/21/an-imaginary-compilation-album-53-a-r-kane/

One response

  1. Ace stuff- it was when first posted and is again now. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: