It’s not though, is it?

Er… hello. I had intended to post before this, but what with being quite depressed for lots of reasons, and then managing to forget not only my password for this blog, but also my username and the email account it’s attached to, it’s been a while. Heck, when I first thought of posting this, things weren’t even as bad as they are now. They were just really, really bad.

Still, as we wait for WW3 to kick off in earnest, here’s some laughably hollow optimism from 1987 and a photo of the perpetrator for us all to point at and say “what an idiot”.  I think that if I’d realised Sterling Void habitually wore a shoebrush on his head, I might have cottoned on sooner to the fact that his pollyanna-ish pronouncements about the future of humanity were not to be trusted.

Link: Sterling Void and Paris Brightledge – It’s Alright (House Mix)

And here’s the more famous cover version, in its extended Trevor Horn remix form:

Link: Pet Shop Boys – It’s Alright (Extended Version)

3 responses

  1. Ah, there he is! Welcome back mate, was beginning to worry that we’d seen the last of you! I have to admit, I had no idea the PSB tune was a cover…but I’m assuming that you realise that both links take you to the Sterling Void track, and this was deliberate to see if anyone noticed, right….?

  2. Ah… OK, link to Pet Shop Boys sorted (I think!).

  3. Yup, that’s better. And, again, welcome back. You’ve been missed.

Leave a Reply

